• Free for qualified executives and consultants to industry

  • Receive quarterly issues of Area Development Magazine and special market report and directory issues


Express Rx Locates Headquarters in Little Rock, Arkansas

Express Rx, a pharmaceutical retailer with stores across the southeastern U.S., will locate its new headquarters in Little Rock, Arkansas. The company plans to hire 24 associates.

“At Express Rx, we are focused on providing the highest quality health care services possible,” said Galen Perkins, Express Rx CEO. “With its convenient location, able workforce and strong community support, our Little Rock headquarters will help fuel our continued growth.”

“The leaders behind Express Rx have decades of experience bringing quality pharmaceutical care to thousands of Arkansans,” said Governor Asa Hutchinson. “As the company grows and expands, we are excited to be part of the journey, not just through their retail locations, but now with their corporate headquarters. This is a great win for Little Rock and the state of Arkansas.”

“Express Rx had a decision to make on where to locate their headquarters. Their decision to choose Little Rock is because of our people,” said Little Rock Mayor Frank Scott, Jr. “It’s great to see Express Rx join the momentum we are having in Little Rock.”

“We are grateful to Express Rx for selecting Little Rock and Pulaski County for their new headquarters,” said Pulaski County Judge Barry Hyde. “Express Rx will be providing high-paying opportunities that will help our region grow.”

“Express Rx joins a long list of corporate headquarters in Little Rock,” said Little Rock Regional Chamber Chairman Kevin Crass. “Corporate headquarters is a targeted sector the chamber aggressively markets, and this announcement is a testament to our marketing and recruiting efforts.”

Since opening its first store in 2013, Express Rx has expanded to Arkansas, Missouri and Oklahoma. In October, it joined with MHR Fund Management LLC in an enterprise to acquire 10 Fred’s Pharmacies in Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee.

Exclusive Research